RGV LEAD is pleased to announce the 16th annual competition for the RGV LEAD scholarship. Competition is open to 2014-2015 High School Seniors for the 2015-2016 academic year. Click here to download the 2014-2015 scholarship.

A SpawGlass/TSTC Scholarship is also available, click here to download the application.

Recipients of the 2014 Lauro F. Cavazos Tech Prep Scholarships

$5,000 scholarship for any college or university: Keila Ochoa
Edinburg North High School, Edinburg CISD

$1,500 scholarship to UTPA: Dayana Carrillo
Edinburg North High School, Edinburg CISD

$1,500 scholarship to UTPA: Joanna Duggan
La Joya Palmview High School, La Joya ISD

$2,100 Presidential Scholarship to TSTC: Noe Jonathan Arreola
Harlingen High School, Harlingen CISD

$2,100 Presidential Scholarship to TSTC: Julia Montez
San Perlita High School, San Perlita ISD

Graduating as a Tech Prep Texas Scholar is a requirement for entering the scholarship competition, and thousands of students will be graduating as Tech Prep Texas Scholars
in May and June.

Congratulations to all of the Tech Prep Texas Scholar graduates, and special congratulations to the recipients of the 2014 Dr. Lauro F. Cavazos Tech Prep Scholarships.


For Additional Information, contact Tech Prep
(956) 364-4509 or (800) 852-8784
Past Scholarship Winners - Where are they now?

The scholarship recipients named above are only a sampling of the many students who have received Cavazos Tech Prep Scholarships and moved on to successful college experiences--and for some recipients, on to successful careers. For additional information, see Featured Students.


Tech Prep of the Rio Grande Valley, Inc. © 2010